top of page
Search

We are proud and excited to announce that Lonely Boy has joined the Thunderbird Music family!


This past November, I celebrated my 35th birthday at The Top Festival in Big Sur. It was an incredible experience and I was especially moved when my fiance Masahiko and our friends surprised me with a birthday cake and song during Britton's amazing set! The biggest surprise of the weekend however, was seeing Lonely Boy's live set for the first time. I was blown away by the special vibe he created, his technical prowess, and his ability to connect with the crowd throughout his entire set. If you were there, you know the kind of spell I’m referring to.


I knew we had to work together. After his set I planted the seed. A few months later, we met for coffee at our favorite local coffee shop Sachi. What we thought would be a quick chat, ended up a four hour conversation, and here we are. I’m proud to announce that Lonely Boy is now officially a part of the Thunderbird Music family. Welcome, Josh! I'm very excited to collaborate and create magic with you!


Below is a small video clip of his performance at The Top Festival.


The type of guy you hope your daughter brings home, Lonely Boy has been gaining approval across the globe, since his debut in 2013. Blurring the lines between Disco, Funk, Jazz and House, he is the consummate purveyor of good vibes. Yes, he’s released timeless tracks on labels such as Kitsuné Musique, Future Boogie and Armada Deep, but live is where this musical wizard really shines.


With his Fender bass at his side, he jams on the keys and wails through the vocoder, captivating his audience in a symphonic bath. Before you know it, you’ll have made new friends on the dance floor, your drink’ll be warm, your legs sore, and your heart full. 


In the last few years Lonely Boy has delivered some huge live performances including, Coachella, Lightning in a Bottle and Burning Man (as well as international bookings). The future is bright for Lonely Boy—he’s on a mission to evolve the way we connect through music. Stayed tuned for performance dates in your area.


SoundCloud

Facebook

Instagram

14 views0 comments
bottom of page